Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

What’s more exciting than rain and lentils?

Here we are… Monday again. It sure has been raining a lot these days. Luckily I don’t work till one o’clock so I’m blogging from my bed. Yes I know, it’s almost 11:00. Don’t judge. I’ve been studying for a certification (from my bed) so I’m not totally lazy.

As mentioned on Saturday, I’m working on eliminating sugar from my diet. My friend has had great success from the No Flour No Sugar diet so I’m giving that a whirl. So far so good. (Granted it’s only been two days but still.) Since I’m I’ll be at work for lunch and dinner, I basically pack a damn picnic.

 

Breakfast: coffee with cream.

Lunch: Quinoa salad with sun-dried tomatoes in oil, broccoli, kale.

Dinner: (I’m proud of this one.) Taco salad with lettuce, tomato, olives, blue cheese, lentils. taco shells and salsa/greek yogurt. YUUUUMMMM.

Snack: Apple.

I bought the pre-cooked lentils from Trader Joe’s yesterday. I cannot believe how much is in the package. It’s in the shape of a brick and jam-packed. It could serve as a weapon. Screw having mace or a bat by my bed, I’m keeping a package of lentils.

You could beat some ass with this bad boy

Time to motivate. Enjoy your day.

Has anyone tried No Flour No Sugar Diet?

June 4, 2012 - Posted by | Food

8 Comments »

  1. Lins, your dinner sounded yummy!

    Comment by Anonymous | June 4, 2012 | Reply

  2. So fun to read about life as you handle it—-again:)

    Comment by Amy | June 4, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m on no wheat/no dairy right now…no dairy is way harder than no wheat!! Almond milk yogurt is the saddest invention known to man.

    Comment by EatDrinkToronto (@EatDrinkToronto) | June 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Lol, sounds pretty brutal!!

      Comment by lpskins | June 5, 2012 | Reply

  4. i think it’s great you’re trying to eliminate sugar, but how long is the “no flour no sugar diet” last? no flour is hard, as is No sugar. it will probably lead to binging if you’re not careful.

    Comment by Anonymous | June 6, 2012 | Reply

    • This is verrrrrry true. probably a set up for failure, as is every diet for me!! One day I’ll learn. :)

      Comment by lpskins | June 6, 2012 | Reply

  5. i think everything in moderation. it’s probably a good way to kick start your weaning yourself off of sugar…but no more than 10 days or something like that. good luck, love your blog – you’re so real and funny!

    Comment by Anonymous | June 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

