Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Yep, I’m definitely white.

Yo! I hit up a Zumba class this morning at my gym and it reminded me of how little rhythm I have. Dancing is so sexy and I’d love to be able to shake my ass like they do in music videos. Only two problems: my ass is flat (thanks dad) and the only thing shaking is my muffin top. This white girl has no moves. My roommate and I decided to look into hip hop classes though so perhaps my moves will improve. We tried Salsa classes last year which were a total bust. It’s very hard remembering those moves, never mind doing them with grace.  Do you think people with no rhythm can learn how to dance or must there be an innate talent. (To be clear: When drinking, I’ve got moves like you read about. As evidenced below. No big deal.)

Something kinda cool about having a blog is that you’re able to see search terms– phrases people type in to find you. Every day there’s at least one funny one. Today was “bloated slug”. For some reason, vagina is a very common search term. So far this week we have: wet vagina, creme pie vagina, and  (best one yet) “my fingers were like popsicles by the end of it and my vagina was numb”. Now I know I say some dirty stuff, but that last one was a little over-the-top! Speaking of vagina, it’s Gay Pride Week here in Boston.

Off to the Sox Game!

June 6, 2012 - Posted by | dance, Friends, fun, Girl parts

4 Comments »

  1. Brazil Butt Lift informercials ( I stay up late) may cure what ails ya, in rhythm and pancake ass!

    Your friend – JB

    Comment by Anonymous | June 6, 2012 | Reply

    • Lol, thank for tip JB! Miss you.

      Comment by lpskins | June 6, 2012 | Reply

  2. Wow, your search terms are so much funnier than manie, guess I need to step it up ;) My only semi-weird one this week was “in fuzzy socks”. Boooring! Ha.

    Comment by Kelly | June 7, 2012 | Reply

  3. I got my mom into zumba dancing cute huh

    Comment by Timmy | September 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

