Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Sports Shmorts

So apparently there’s a big basketball game happening tonight..don’t ask me about it because I’m completely clueless as to what’s going on. Pretty sure I’m the only person in Boston who doesn’t give a crap about Boston sports. (Settle down all you die hards.) Now don’t get me wrong, I quite enjoy going to games. It just so happens that I go for a different reason than most…. to chit-chat, people watch and hang out with friends.

My girl Marisa invited me to the game last night. We had a great time but don’t ask me who they played or who won.  Pretty sure I looked at the field  just long enough to snap this picture….

Best. Game.Ever.

 

And no, I wasn’t hammered. Thanks Marisa!

I ate something wonderful today (for both lunch and dinner) but it’s not sitting well in my stomach. Perhaps I went a little overboard with the lentils. My company is in for a splendid surprise tonight.

 

That beautiful (yet gassy) creation is a portabella mushroom topped with lentils and cheese, baked in the over for half hour. Yum!!

It’s almost Friday people. Yay!!

 

jjioiou

June 7, 2012 - Posted by | Boston, Food, Friends, fun

2 Comments »

  1. OMG..your little mushroom lentil cheesy goodness looks SO DELICIOUS. i can’t even tell you how many crazy things I come up with in my kitchen. i’m on this kick right now where i’ll grill a chicken breast, slice it, stick it in a bowl with hal can of garbanzo beans, shit ton of banana peppers and goddess dressing all over

    Comment by slysyndrome | June 9, 2012 | Reply

  2. TBC gals night out!

    -JB

    Comment by Anonymous | August 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

