Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

So much for studying. Well at least there’s lunch!

I try not to buy lattes at Starbucks because I can buy a whole gallon of organic milk for what they charge for a single latte. Talk about a rip off. With that said, I had a gift card so I got a grande skinny hazelnut latte. Plus I love the environment there so I wanted to enjoy a few hours of what was supposed to be writing for mid-terms. That plan went down the shitter pretty fast. IMG_1367

Here's lunch! Amy's burrito and an apple.

Here's lunch! Amy's burrito and an apple

October 20, 2009 - Posted by | Food

5 Comments »

  1. Hey Lil LP, I am an avid Pamperedwithpaige reader… and I actually met you and your bf in NYC with Lisa last Xmas. I am digging the new blog. How very strong and determined of you to put your business out there for people to read! I will be checking yours out daily ! You also, just made me crave a Hazelnut Latte.. Good luck and congrats !

    Comment by Marina | October 20, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh my gosh!!! My sister was soooo excited about meeting you and couldn’t stop talking about her “fans”. hahah. I was too busy wondering why the hell our Christmas tour turned into staring at marble ceilings! Thanks for checking in Marina.
      LP

      Comment by lpskins | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. Your a riot! I was wondering the same dang thing !Why is my tour guide 108 yrd old?? Do you think you will post good new food finds? I love finding out the items with high fiber than I never knew of ! Cant wait to see what you do !

    Comment by Marina | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. I am totally up for whatever! Not totally sure where I’m going with this bad boy so keep the suggestions coming. You want fiber, I’ll find you fiber. Like my sis, I LOVE the grocery store and finding new products. Our tour guide was half elf.

    Comment by lpskins | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. This works out perfect for me bc I am scared of the grocery store, I am a “wonderer” and cant seem to find what I really ever want. The Fiber thing can be tricky, so I will take what you have to offer. Bring it on! PS- Cybill, aka, tour guide, had a lifesize candycane walking stick.. 🙂

    Comment by Marina | October 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

