Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Squash bomb

Dinner was spaghetti squash topped with one cup of vegetable chili that I made this weekend. Since parm cheese makes everything better I sprinked piled it on. Soooo good.  Apparently I cannot cook anything without burning of blowing it up –there was a minor mishap involving the squash and the microwave. It worked out fine and I ate it anyways. Note-the random piece that landed on the floor when the microwave door busted open. And no, I didn’t eat that part.  On the side I had some carrots and delish hummus. I had never seen this at TJ’S before but maybe it’s just a new label. IMG_1376IMG_1374IMG_1373IMG_1375

October 20, 2009 - Posted by | Food

5 Comments »

  1. You have to poke a lot of holes in those suckers!! The do blow easily!!

    Comment by Amanda | October 21, 2009 | Reply

    • hahaha, hiii pony!!! i totally poked that bad boy. Not enough apparently. Love you.

      Comment by lpskins | October 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. LOVE the spaghetti squash pics … been there sister!!

    Comment by Shleigh | October 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Shleigh!!!!!!! I love you. I wish we could make the squash together.

      Comment by lpskins | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. […] lunches. Historically I haven’t had much luck with spaghetti squash.  Anyone remember the Squash Bomb incident? I made some the other day and during clean up accidentally dumped half of it in the garbage. That […]

    Pingback by little of this « Goodies Galore | October 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

