Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Last night snack, today’s lunch.

I am not posting a pic of bfast because its the same oatmeal as two days ago. Okay really I’m being lazy. But lunch is veggie chili on top of squash with parm cheese. I also packed some grapes. A snack for this afternoon is 60 calorie bag of prunes (which is basically nothing) and 100 cal pack of chocolate roasted almonds.

Really need to fix these pictures!

Really need to fix these pictures!

IMG_1383IMG_1384Last night before bed I had two wasa crackers with almond butter.

Have a great day!!

October 21, 2009 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. YUM to the veggie chili! Did you make that? And if you did, do you mind me asking what you put in yours? It looks tasty!

    Comment by Jennifer | October 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Jennifer! Yes I made it in a crock pot but a regular stovetop pan will do. Its morningstar farms soy crumbles, 2 cans diced tomatoes, i can corn, 3 different color peppers cut p, small can tomato paste, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. It is soo good and easy…trust me, i hate to cook. let me know how yours turns out!

      Comment by lpskins | October 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. I know a cure…YOGA! Do you still have those free passes I gave you? ;0)

    Comment by beck | October 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Becky!! Yes I have the passes but they told me I can only use one of them! How are you?

      Comment by lpskins | October 21, 2009 | Reply

      • Oh really? That is odd. Let me see what I can do.

        Comment by beck | October 22, 2009 | Reply

        • Nevermind about me..How are you??? Lisa has kept me updated with your story. CRAZY! Hope things are back to normal for you.

          Comment by lpskins | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha, I’m doing good….FINALLY! It’s been the year from hell. Ready for 2010! Maybe we’ll see you at this year’s holiday party!

    Comment by beck | October 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

