Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

ohsheglows.com, meatless lunch and more

Lunch was a bowl of that same TJ’s tomato and red pepper soup with some green beans thrown in. I may or may not have eaten the whole can of green beans….. I also topped it with some greek yogurt. About an hour ago I ate this messy banana with almond butter. I slit that puppy right down the center and spread AB right in it. Who need’s a plate? Is it a bad sign that my dog barks at me in the kitchen when I take too long to cook. And by cook I mean heat up soup. Someone is spoiled.

Shout out to Angela from ohsheglows.com. I have been following her site for a while now and I love it. Her dedication to health and wellness is so inspiring. She recently put up a post about the movie Food, Inc and spoke to the importance of being aware of the food that we eat. Majority of our meat and eggs come from factory farms which are just wretched places. Although I never ate much meat, I stopped completely after seeing that movie in July. I refuse to support Tyson and Purdue so I won’t buy meat for my boyfriend either. Poor thing. I don’t think he knew what he was getting into.

I lost half of it in the AB jar

I lost half of it in the AB jar

I know, another sideways shot. Get it together self!

I know, another sideways shot. Get it together self!

October 22, 2009 - Posted by | Food

6 Comments »

  1. Awesome!!! Have you seen the movie “Earthlings” yet? I totally agree with you… one or two Peta videos and I was done – cannot eat meat ever anymore. I have to see “Earthlings” ASAP… I want to preview it before letting my kids see it. Everyone should be informed! 🙂

    Comment by Kimberley | October 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Kim, whats thie Earthlings movie all about? Never heard of it. Have you read skinny bitch? There’s a whole chapter on factory farms and although it was seriously painful to read I made myself get through it. Pigs and cows are so cute, I want to have them all as pets. Let me know about this Earthlings business. I’ll wait for the head’s up from you.

      Comment by lpskins | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh, I totally read “Skinny Bitch” and I could barely force my eyes to look at the pages when I read the chapter on factory farming!! And “Earthlings,” wow, just seeing the short piece makes me cry

    http://www.earthlings.com/ (The creator is a friend of Rory Freedman and gang)

    – I MUST order it soon and I know it will be unbearable to watch, but necessary.

    Comment by Kimberley | October 23, 2009 | Reply

    • I just watched the preview and had to turn it off. Can’t handle it. Seeing the dogs in the crate pushed me over the edge. And then a bloody eye of some sort. That’s a tear jerker for sure.

      Comment by lpskins | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. Um that picture of the banana is really sick…

    Comment by Jules | October 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Isn’t it! Haha. Sick but delish.

      Comment by lpskins | October 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

