Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Late dinner

I ate the second half of my subway several hours after the first half so I wasn’t hungry for dinner…but now it’s 9 and I’m eating anyway. Earlier today I started marinating portobello mushrooms and tomatoes in balsamic vinegar. They were both about to go bad so I wanted to make sure they got eaten. I grilled them tonight on the foreman and topped them off with goat cheese. I also had two tofu dogs dipped in ketchup. Oh, I can’t forget the Magic Hat #9–one of my favorite beers. It comes from Vermont and tastes like apricots. Yum. The bf had some TJ’s mac and cheese and ate one tofu dog. He had never tasted one and thought they were “weird”. I gave him a big pile of ketchup to cover up the taste. He’s such a good bf. Now we’re going to curl up and watch Away We Go.

He didn't eat it straight from the pot. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

He didn't eat it straight from the pot. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

The goat cheese melted so nicely.

The goat cheese melted so nicely.

IMG_1600

October 25, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. We watched Away we go last night as well! I actually thought it was very cute.

    Comment by beck | October 25, 2009 | Reply

    • We never ended up watching it… we watched Milk instead which was very good.

      Comment by lpskins | October 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

