Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Another exciting grocery shop

Just like my sister, I love to hit up the grocery store. I ditched TJ’s and went to Whole Foods since they opened at eight. I decided to shop all the inside aisles before hitting the produce/fridge/freezer sections so I could browse without a time crunch. As I was approaching the freezer aisle I hear, “Attention customers, if you are parked in the middle rows please move your cars.” I’m always paranoid about being towed so suddenly I was in an episode of Supermarket Sweep. I never make lists so I started tossing random things in my cart. The produce aisle received hardly any attention so I’ll have to go to Shaws sometime soon.

In a hurry to move my car, I pranced right through the newly painted handicap sign that was surrounded by orange cones. Had I not slipped on the paint I would have never noticed. I got inside my car just in time to see the painter take notice of the blue footprints and blue cart marks that trailed his masterpiece. His non-verbals told me that he was very angry. OOPPS! Sorry guy.

Below are some pictures of things I found inside the store, a special photo of my blue shoe, and things I purchased (which will be labeled in the caption under the picture).

This bar has 400 calories in it and it doesn't even fill the whole package-the bar stops at my thumb. What a waste.

This bar has 400 calories in it and it doesn't even fill the whole package-the bar stops at my thumb. What a waste.

Look at all these marshmallows. I'm dedicating this picture to my sister who LOVES anything that involves the mallows.

Look at all these marshmallows. I'm dedicating this picture to my sister who LOVES anything that involves the mallows.

Sorry Whole Foods!

Sorry Whole Foods!

banana's, green peppers, Ezekial bread, PUMPKIN Stoneyfield yogurts, organic 1% milk, lite swiss cheese, firm tofu, shirataki noodles, baby potatoes, green apple, carrots, 2 new Amy's burritos that I've never tried.

banana's, green peppers, Ezekial bread, PUMPKIN Stoneyfield yogurts, organic 1% milk, lite swiss cheese, firm tofu, shirataki noodles, baby potatoes, green apple, carrots, 2 new Amy's burritos that I've never tried.

frosted flakes, whole wheat mac and cheese, puffins, cookies, adora calcium disks, ak-mak crackers, raw agave nectar, curry spice, 2 packets Justins honey peanut butter, 2 peanut butter and jelly lara bars, 1 bag Kettle brand chips. and BEST of all PUMPKIN BUTTER.

frosted flakes, whole wheat mac and cheese, puffins, cookies, adora calcium disks, ak-mak crackers, raw agave nectar, curry spice, 2 packets Justins honey peanut butter, 2 peanut butter and jelly lara bars, 1 individual bag Kettle brand chips. and BEST of all PUMPKIN BUTTER.

October 25, 2009 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. haha love the description of you walking through the newly painted handicap sign! too funny! that’s soo something i would do! thanks for the laughs in many of your posts! if you ask me, you seem to diferentiate with the foods you eat (all of which seem healthy!). you go girlfriend! i eat the same stuff everyday. i’m thinking about taking a page out of your book..

    Comment by Erin | October 26, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Erin! Total space out with the handicap sign.. story of my life I guess. Glad you got a kick out of it.

      Comment by lpskins | October 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

