Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Dinner at The Publick House

Damn, that place is super busy which doesn’t surprise me because the atmosphere is awesome. Dim lights, huge chairs, country looking wood tables and a gigantic beer list. Sarah sat in a chair so damn big she looked like the King Queen of the Castle. I didn’t deviate from my original plan for the veggie burger. I ordered a side salad (dressing on the side) to go with it instead of fries. Pretty pleased with myself. Sarah ordered a panini with brie, apple slices and bacon. We tried to pose with our meals but the combination of a dark restaurant + my 2004 edition camera didn’t make for quality pictures.I spent the whole day at the library without accomplishing much so I’m feeling anxious and stressed out. Sarah knows how to calm my nerves so I was happy to be spending some time with her. Booty camp will help alleviate some of this stress too. Hope you all had a great weekend. Back to the grind. IMG_1648

I ate every last lettuce leaf.

I ate every last lettuce leaf.

Sarah's a little blurry but you get the idea.

Sarah's a little blurry but you get the idea.

October 26, 2009 - Posted by | Food

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

