Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Lunchy

I am trying a new Amy’s Burrito called Indian Tofu wrap. It sounds delish but is higher on the calorie and fat front than I had expected. 310 cals and 14 fats, however there are 7 fibers so that’s good. I also cut up some cukes and carrots to go along with it. Unfortunately I’m not a huge raw veggie fan unless there’s some dunking material. Today I am dunk free so they may not get eaten. I LOVE dipping carrots in honey mustard. SOOO good. Not pictured is an apple that I plan to eat. I ventured this week with apples and got Fuji and honey crisp. I’m usually a pink lady girl because they’re super sweet. Okay, I must get back to work. Not sure what’s on the menu for tonight but it must involve spaghetti sauce since my opened jar will soon go bad…. Tune in.

I don't peel my carrots. Is that weird?

I don't peel my carrots. Is that weird?

October 26, 2009 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. Honeycrisps are by far the BEST apple variety. Sweet, but not too sweet. Light texture and great for eating, baking, and savory cooking! Yum. As an FYI… Johnny’s in Brighton just got a whole pile of ’em in.

    Comment by Magoo22 | October 26, 2009 | Reply

    • Hahah, thanks for the update, apple lady. Can’t wait for our dinner get together. It’s really not fair that it’s a month away.

      Comment by lpskins | October 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

