Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Dessert, family Style. (and dinner)

For dinner I made myself some more spaghetti squash and this time I didn’t blow open the microwave door. I topped it with 2 tsp. olive oil and some parm cheese. Those weird rectangles are tofu pieces with BBQ sauce. I also had two pieces of ezekiel bread with pumpkin butter but only one is pictured. There is no question that I ate way too much today but I’m happy it didn’t turn into an all-out-binge. Typically I have an all or nothing mindset so this day could have gotten MUCH worse. Believe me.

Len, Ellie and I just took a trip to Shaws to hit up the ice cream aisle.  Len got coffee ice cream, Ellie got peanut butter Frosty Paws, and I got peanut butter Skinny Cow’s. Ellie has gotten into the habit of having dessert so now she lays in front of her “special” bowl at night just waiting…. Can’t help but give the girl what she wants. They have already enjoyed their treats but I’m holding out for a little while. Tomorrow Erin and I have a 7 miles planned so I  hope to be in bed at 10. Sweet dreams. IMG_1682IMG_1684

October 27, 2009 - Posted by | Food

8 Comments »

  1. You are adorable and so is your dogter!! I have an English Bulldog named Magee and she LOVES Frosty Paws too and everything else that’s edible!

    I would love for you to do a blog post on how you started to run, I know you got your sister into it too. I have tried to start and I feel like I am going to die and give up?? If I can spin I thought I could do anything, not so much. Let me know if you have any tips! Thanks!

    Love your blog 🙂 Just wanted you to know I read it everyday! xo

    Ashley

    Comment by ashley | October 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Ash!! I would happily do a post on my running history. I’ll try to get it done by tomorrow. If you can spin, you can run. Magee is the cutest name!!!! How old is she? Bulldogs are so funny and stubborn. Where do you live? You should check to see if there’s a bull dog meet up near you. We have one once a month and it’s a riot–about 50 bullies running around like nut cases. Thanks for being a loyal reader! My sisters fans are awesome!

      Comment by lpskins | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. your crazy mixture looks gross. HAHAAHAHA

    Comment by Lisa Paige | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Didn’t even know they MADE pb Skinny Cows. Thanks a lot, LP! 😉

    Comment by Magoo22 | October 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Don’t bother Meg, the chocolate tastes chalky. Maybe my buds were wishing for more kit kats. I’ll try again tonight. Come over and we’ll bond over a skinny cow.

      Comment by lpskins | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Kallie loves her peanut butter frosty paws too!

    Comment by Katelyn | October 27, 2009 | Reply

    • We’re such softies.

      Comment by lpskins | October 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

