Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I’m a farm animal

I just shlepped to the library with a 42 pound pack on my back. Talk about sweaty. For some reason I had hiccups the entire 20 minute walk; they came out randomly and sounded really strange. They sounded similar to a donkey noise. I felt like people were going to open up their hands full of corn in an attempt to lure me over. Glad that’s over with, now I’m safe and sound in my cubby hole. For lunch I made a wrap with hummus, 2 slices light swiss cheese, cukes, lettuce and left over grilled tomatoes.  And what would a library trip be without a bag of Kettle Brand chips? My stomach is started to growl so it’s time to eat. (Don’t ask me why I choose to eat at the library instead of my own house.)IMG_1695

October 27, 2009 - Posted by | Food

4 Comments »

  1. Heather and I just peed ourselves in laughter!! You are freaking hysterical!

    Comment by Amanda | October 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Glad you think so bc I’m having a real mean streak right now. Thanks for cheering me up though.xo

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. Lindsay, you ARE hysterical!!! When I am having a bad day I’m heading straight for your blog!!!! Funny, funny, funny!!!!

    Comment by Mom | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Sorry I ignored your phone call mama, just trying to get this work don. call u tomorrow.

    Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

