Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Random bits

A big thanks to my mom for sending Ellie the cutest sweater ever! Your granddaughter misses you. The card she sent is also amazing. She's sad because the sweater doesn't fitInside it says, "If I missed you anymore my face would fall off." So darn cute.

It’s 6 pm and I am sitting down to a big cup of coffee!!! This could only mean one thing…I have a LONG night ahead of me. Graduate school cannot come to an end soon enough!

Also, I need a temp/time to roast butternut squash. I have a brilliant recipe in mind but I always burn or undercook things.  I ned HELP asap as I am getting hungry for din-din.

October 28, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food

5 Comments »

  1. You can roast it at 400 degrees or you can broil it and watch it like a HAWK! I like to broil everything!

    Comment by Amanda | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. When I made it last Thanksgiving, I did it with Allspice, Nutmeg, Cloves, and brown sugar. Dice it up, add a tad a butter, and I cooked it on 350 degree’s for 45 min covered. My recipe was 2 lbs worth and I added fresh apples. This was an amazing side dish. Hope this helps a sista out!

    Comment by Marina | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. OMG, adding apples is BRILLIANT!!! I may have to do that. The saddest part is that I don’t have any pans with a cover. I need to stock up my kitchen desperately. Thanks lady.

    Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. Lp, just cover with foil, make sure you use good baking apples, empires are best!

    Comment by Marina | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. hey…where’s Phoebe and Miles’ sweater? I’m calling MOM about this!

    Comment by Lisa | October 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

