Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Starting the day off with a plan

I looked outside this morning and saw the rain so I decided to ditch out on booty camp. I wish I had gone since I ate so much last night but at the same time I know I needed the extra 2 hours of sleep. By the time I went to bed last night my eyes were blood shot and almost swollen. Perfect look for Halloween.  I wasn’t hungry this morning but I made my breakfast to take to work. It’s 1/4 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 2 tbsp pumpkin butter, and a serving of puffins. I only added the yogurt because there was only a little cottage cheese left. Since I’ve been eating whatever I feel like eating over the last 13 years week, I decided to reign myself in a little. The options for me were to count calories or count points. Since my life it kinda busy right now tallying up calories is just one more annoying step so the points win. (I know it’s virtually the same thing but with points the numbers stay within the 20 range so that’s just easier.) My goal for this week, starting today is to count points for the next 7 days. Even if I binge, overeat, under eat (yeah right), I must count them. Awareness is key to losing weight so this must be done. This mornings breakfast with the coffee is 6 points.

** Since I’m working all day my posts are scheduled to come up at various times. I am not sure if this feature even works so I’m sorry if the others don’t appear. Also, check to see if they come up under the breakfast post-that’s happened once before.

IMG_1706

October 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I love your blog-I am one of your sister’s followers but I really am enjoying your blog, I actually look forward to your blogs so hang in there with the dieting, I’m with ya on that and take it one day at a time. Btw, where do you find your info for your points? is there a website you use or do you have a book handy-just thinking of doin that myself. Thanks xo : )

    Comment by stacey | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Stacey,
      Thanks so much for writing; I really appreciate the feedback. I have all the stuff for weight watchers because I have joined a million times. As a matter of fact I’ll look to see if I have any extra info that I can send you. IN the meantime, dotties weight loss zone has so much info on the points system–i think its dwlz.com. If I can’t find any material I’ll pick some up in the next couple of weeks when I go back to the meetings. Will that be helpful?

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. are you doing your homework????? remember school???? Your daddy sending this….

    Comment by Big Daddy | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Hiii dad!! Yes, yes, I will be doing work soon! Can’t wait till the 14th! The North End is calling our names! “Hey you, (In an italian accent) come over here and grab a cannoli”

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Thanks LP-that would be AWESOME! and remember lady its not how many times we fall off the horse, but HOW MANY TIMES WE GET BACK UP AND ON THAT SADDLE! : ) Thanks for being you and keeping it real girl-that is what I LOVE ABOUT YOUR BLOG! xo

    Comment by stacey | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Amen Stacey! Email me your address and I’ll send you some stuff. In the meantime feel free to ask any points related questions.
      lpskins@hotmail.com

      Comment by lpskins | October 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

