Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Trying a new fruit

Shaws had a sale on Asian Pears so I bought two. I have no clue if they are suppose to ripen, turn a different color, etc. I’ve given them a couple of days to do whatever they do but I think it’s time to test em’ out. Has anyone tasted one before? I hope it’s good but for some reason I don’t have high hopes. Whenever there’s a “to good to be true sale” I’m skeptical. For lunch I have an Amy’s Burrito and the mentioned pear. I need to add some veggies at some point for some reason I’m not in the mood. I’ll have to have a dinner with veggies as the star ingredient. Point count for lunch is 6.IMG_1705

October 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I like the Asian Pears…I love pears in general! I never eat enough of them! 😉

    Comment by Lori | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • I found them to be really spongy and weird. Not sure that I’ll eat the other one I bought.

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m going to start eating more Amy’s Burritos! I love them too, but I like the ones with the cheddar, are that that much worse? 😦

    Comment by Jules | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Jules, its only 20 to 30 cals more I think, and one ww’s point. I found them at Target on the cheap 🙂

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love Asian pears. We ate loads of them on cider weekend in grand rapids. Deeeeelish

    Comment by Lisa paige | October 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Forget asian pears, I’d be eating those fresh made donuts you showed us.

      Comment by lpskins | October 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

