Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Donuts on my mind

IMG_1841Its not quite dinner but I’m feeling REALLY hungry. On the walk home from school I passed Dunkin Donuts and thought about getting a donut. Then I walked pass a sub shop and thought about getting a bag of chips. Knowing that I had to weigh in tomorrow prevented me from digging in. I decided to snack on some healthy things that I was craving. Left over spaghetti squash with .5 cup sauce, 5 crackers with 2 tbsp hummus, and some leftover cukes and carrots. Although I am already high on the point scale, it’s better than the other options I was thinking about.

Just a thought– On campus yesterday I saw a thin girl eating a donut (I’m telling you, they HAUNT me) and it left me wondering would happen next for her mentally and behaviorally. Was she feeling guilty while eating it? After? Would she go home and binge, purge, or exercise? Or was she one of the lucky few who can eat a donut and move on with the day. For me, it has never been that simple.

October 30, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Self Discovery

6 Comments »

  1. Donuts haunt me too. I bought some today because Entemann’s is BOGO. I lose.

    Comment by Megan | October 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Ohhhh, wow. Entemann’s are sooo good. You totally lose. As would I. Enjoy them at least!

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. There is a tiny little thing I work with she eats 2 doughnuts every morning and a Red bull but I think thats all she eats all day and maybe a small dinner so if you do the math she probably eats 1000-1200 calories Maybe I should eat 2 doughnuts of course I would pig out the rest of the day!LOL

    Comment by Kelli | October 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. That bitch! No but really, thats just plain unhealthy.How the hell does she get through the day without slumping over on her desk. But seriously, if I started my day off with donuts then you can be sure I’d be eating them (and everything else) all day.

    Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  4. What about Buddy, you didn’t mention him, Ellie’s favorite cousin. So easily forgotten……and he’s always so willing to share his crate…..

    Comment by Mom | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • I love and miss Buddy! He’s a saint dog.

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

