Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

STARVING

It’s 9:30 and I’m JUST sitting down for dinner. I am so dang hungry I could eat the couch. If the dinner looks big, it’s because it is. I’m having a repeat of last nights dinner. As much as I like the squash, my head keeps telling me that they’re home fries and I’d rather eat those. Before class I snacked on a bag of animal crackers. My total points for the day is 31–10 above my target (including the skinny cow I plan to eat later). I ate 10 points worth of crap so I could have made better choices. Tomorrow morning I’m going for a nine mile run so I’ll burn it off, right?IMG_1799IMG_1803

October 30, 2009 - Posted by | Food

4 Comments »

  1. Coming from a girl who hardly eats their fruits & veggies and rarely exercises I think you should be very proud of yourself! Just saying..

    Comment by Erin | October 30, 2009 | Reply

    • So youre telling me you hardly eat ANY fruits and veg??? No working out? I think you must be under estimating yourself!
      And thanks for recognizing some good habits of mine even when i dont!

      Comment by lpskins | October 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. HA, no honestly it’s very rare. Same goes with meat. I’m just not a fan. I like lunch meat and burgers (with cheese of course), but I don’t care for most meats. I’ll eat peaches and/or applesauce in cinnimon oatmeal approx. once a week. As for veggies, there are cucumbers in the Chef Salads I get weekly and there are usually some veggies in the Lean Cusines I often have for lunch but that’s about it.

    Hmm.. last winter was probably the last time I exercised. The fam got Wi Fit for xmas so I was doing that for a couple months. Then I was going on the tredmill a couple times a week but that all came to a stop. Luckily, my weight has only flucuated a few lbs since I can remember (maybe as far back as high school which was 8yrs ago). I’m 5’6 & 129lbs soo not horrible, but not great. I could use toning up. Sorry for the long entry, but I can totally relate to a lot you have to say and also have gone through. Food is something that is on my mind 24/7.. no lie. Ahh I could go on and on..

    Comment by Erin | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Well I’m more than impressed that you can not work out, eat no fruits and veg and only weigh 129. That’s a blessing my friend! Glad you can relate, and thanks for the comments.

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

