Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Welcome to My Life.

IMG_1791I wanted to showcase my wonderful library of “diet” books–just to prove even further  that I’m obsessed and twisted. Keep in mind that some have been lost or tossed along the way: such as Atkins (ew, tossed) and South Beach (good program, lost). My favorite book up there is Skinny Bitch. It’s informative, yet funny–except for the factory farming chapter which traumatized me. I also loved Breaking Free from Emotional Eating by Geneen Roth. I don’t know that I’ve actually finished it but I’ve read 3/4 of the book many times. I highly recommend both. The other books on the shelf include: Intuitive Eating (my ultimate goal), The Source, Calorie guide and journal, Food Addiction, The Ultimate Weight Loss Solution, and The Biggest Loser.

October 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. You should see my stash. Insane. Every new diet/healthy eating book that’s released, I get.

    How to Eat like a Skinny Chick is by far the best, and funniest. Puts Skinny Bitch to shame…to shame I tell ya

    Comment by Lisa Paige | October 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. yeah you do have tons of books.

    Comment by Anonymous | October 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

