Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Happy Halloween!!

So my weigh in in posted. I was happy to see a loss this week because I feel like I’ve been working hard at being mindful. I reviewed my food intake for the week (cause I can do that now that I take pics of everything) and although I overate and ate a lot of junk, I only binged once. This is a victory for me. Typically I will binge 4 times a week, at least. Imagine how much I could lose if I actually kept within my points limit?

For breakfast I ate a piece of toast with melted light swiss. This is my new thing, apparently. I’m off to Trader Joes for a quick shop.

IMG_1881

3 points

 

IMG_1872

After all the ice cream and treats, it was time to pass out on top of daddy.

 

 

 

October 31, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Weigh In

8 Comments »

  1. Hi Lins – congratulations on your weight loss this week!!! I remember when I was going to WW many years ago. Every Sunday I allowed myself to have a sundae; my treat for the week. I looked forward to that and it helped me to consistently lose weight. Just thought I’d share that bit of info. It really is okay to eat something yummy; just not everyday!

    Comment by Mom | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks mama. Only one treat for week???!!! That won’t cut if for me. Let me start with one treat per day and then we’ll talk.,

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Congratulations LP, Great job! stay positive-just have smaller treats each day then you will have a treat every other day and so forth then at some point you will get down to only treats 2x week then if you just have one of those days and break the patter WTFC your human you’ll make up for it : )))

    Comment by stacey | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • thanks! your info is in the mail.

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. ha aww love the pic of ellie and your bf! too cute!

    Comment by Erin | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Erin. She’s a big baby.

      Comment by lpskins | November 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. Thanks, you’re a DOLL! notice I did not call you a cupcake (opps) : )

    Comment by stacey | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Hahahha! Great, now I want a cup cake.

      Comment by lpskins | November 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

