Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Lunch and last year’s constumes

For lunch I made a monster salad and it was full of goodness: lettuce, onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, croutons, black beans, cheese, olives, and light honey mustard. I also had a serving of baked chips. These were definitely the best baked chips I’ve tasted. The whole meal added up to 11 points–crap!

I have to work on my paper today but I haven’t gotten to it just yet. For Halloween we’re are staying home (like old geezers) to dress Ellie up and hand out candy to the kiddies. I went into CVS knowing that it was necessary to only buy crappy candy so I wouldn’t eat it all. I searched and searched but couldn’t find any that qualified as crappy. (Candy is natures miracle.) I ended up getting the smallest packages of Hershey’s chocolate bars (boring=safe) and muskateer bars. (If I was going to dig in at least they’re 40% less fat!) Len was totally bummed by my limited candy pick and said, “Jeez Linds, that’s so ghetto. The kids won’t even want those.”  Tough shit kids. I’ve got 100 cal packs of prunes if they’d rather?!

Last year Len and I dressed up as the Cowardly Lion and Tin Man. We thought we were pretty cool; don’t be jealous.

IMG_1904

Lots of chips for only 2 points

IMG_1905

Apparently Len didn't like the heirloom tomatoes I bought this morning

IMG_0502

Strike a pose Tin Man.

IMG_0492

Not so cowardly lion. ROAR!

IMG_0506

October 31, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food

4 Comments »

  1. You guys are too cute! love the costumes. Can’t wait to see pics of Ellie in hers : )

    Comment by stacey | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Adorable Lins, I never saw those pics before, where were you hiding them?

    Comment by Mom | November 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. Thanks mom, they are on my computer.

    Comment by lpskins | November 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] for not having candy but honestly, I cannot be trusted with a single bag. Last year I tried to buy the most bland candy possible but Len wouldn’t have that so he then went out and bought the good stuff. I bet you can guess […]

    Pingback by Don’t be coming round these parts. « Goodies Galore | October 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

