Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Shopping trip at Trader Joe’s

Well, I think it’s safe to say that I went a little crazy considering I spent 134 bucks. I will definitely have to budget better in November. I arrived at the TJ’s 15 minutes after it opened and it was ALREADY packed! Freaking nut house. Part of the reason why I spent so much money is because I stocked up on things that were seasonal, and I bought some goodies for the contest prize. The pictures below do not include my whole shop, only new products and my favorites. Plus, a feature product that is a total trigger food for me but I could NOT resist.

IMG_1886

TJ's french onion soup, spaghetti sauce, peanut butter, PUMPKIN Butter and cranberry apple butter, chili mangoes, fiberful fruit roll ups, peanut satay sauce, BAKED Kettle Brand BBQ chips, rice noodles, Pumpkin pancake mix (trigger), 2 boxes dog treats

IMG_1890

Chickenless soy nuggets, lite string cheese, edamame hummus (SO GOOD), gorganzola cheese (never had it but it's the only cheese I could find without rennet), and two kinds of ravioli for Len (provolone and mushroom, lobster)

IMG_1893

FEATURE PRODUCT--Chile Spiced Mango. These are really a love or hate food. Most people I've made try them thing they're gross. Not me!!! I could eat the whole bag--not that I would......

IMG_1892

I pulled a Lisa and stocked up on a product I love--GU Mint Chocolate. I didn't want to chance it being sold out before my marathon training even begins so I bought 4 boxes of 6. The two random Expresso Gu's are for Erin. Thank you Marathon Sports!

 

 

October 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Is pumpkin butter really that good? I notice you use it consistently just about every day. I’ve never tried it but I may make a special trip to the store.

    Comment by Mom | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes Mar, it is that good. If you can wait till Thanksgiving I’ll bring you a jar. I also got the new cranberry apple butter today. I’ve never had it but you might like that one better?

      Comment by lpskins | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi there! I never had pumpkin butter either but noticed that you and your sis both rave about it. I looked for it at Genardis in the jelly section to try it out but didnt see it. Is it only at places like TJ’s you think?

    Comment by Erin | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hmmm, good question. Where do you live? Do you have a whole foods? I’ve never heard of Genardis before. I haven’t looked for it in Shaws or Stop and Shop but I have a feeling they wouldn’t have it. I’m sure you can order it online but that’s a big pain in the ass.

    Comment by lpskins | November 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. I live in North Wales, PA (Montgomery County). There’s a TJ’s like 15mins from me but I’ve shockingly never been to a Trader Joe’s. I definately plan on going there soon!

    Comment by Erin | November 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

