Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Breakfast and my list.

For Breakfast I had cottage cheese, yogurt and pumpkin butter. I was happy to be burning off a little bit of calories this morning at booty. I’ve decided that I am cutting out sugary treats for the week (except PB) and NO desserts.

Thanks for all the BC feedback-I stopped taking it last night so we’ll see how things pan out. And no, this isn’t me sneaking Len into getting me pregnant. Not interested in this point in my life. I love babies…..till they cry. (Kidding, I’m actually a great babysitter.)

I have a lot to be thankful for, I know that. I decided (upon Maureen’s suggestion) to make a list of everything that’s great about my life and things that I’m lacking. This is what I came up with:

Pros

  • Amazing BF and puppy dog
  • Supportive and loving family
  • Beautiful Friends who I can count on
  • My health and all my limbs
  • An education and the opportunity to go further with it
  • This blog and people who actually read it
  • A quaint apartment that fits our needs
  • Plenty of food to feel nourished

Cons

  • Struggle with disordered eating
  • Having a rough time adjusting to the role of student even though it’s been over a year
  • Although I have friends in Boston who I love and look forward to seeing, I never established a close group of girl friends. I miss getting together with 4 best friends and just shooting the shit for hours.
  • I lack healthy coping skills.

So that’s the list. I’m sure there’s plenty more to be added but for now this is what I came up with. Everything on my con list are things I can work on, so that’s hopeful. it’s all a journey I suppose.

IMG_1985P.S. I had the weirdest dream last night that I was hanging out with Spencer (from Spencer and heidi) and I kept calling him a douche. It was awesome.

November 2, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Self Discovery

2 Comments »

  1. Hey,
    You know I hear ya about the girlfriends thing… I moved away from NJ after high school and went to Florida so I sort of lost touch with all the girls I grew up with. I have one very close friend who is in Florida but now I’m back in NJ! The girls I grew up with (the ones who are still around) and I are just so totally different now and we don’t hang out. We play phone tag a lot but don’t really get together. That does really suck! 😦 Your list is great! Every year I make a list (at Thanksgiving) of all the things I am thankful for. I think that is SO important!! It gives you perspective! 🙂

    Comment by Kimberley | November 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Doesn’t it suck? I am definitely to blame bc I do a horrible time reaching out to friends old and new. I need to go out more and be more spontaneous. What a great time to make your list, on Thanksgiving. At least it will distract you from the food for five minutes.

      Comment by lpskins | November 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

