Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Attempt at getting in some veg.

Last nights veggies are today’s lunch. I topped the eggplant and mushrooms off with some red sauce and a slice of cheese. This could work! I’m happy to be getting some produce back in my life.I am also microwaving a freezer burned Dr. Praegars burger. If it’s wrapped then how is it covered in ice chips? I’ll probably toss it right in the container with the other things. This will eliminate my need to smother it in ketchup. (I actually like ketchup more than pumpkin butter.) Imagine that? IMG_2036

November 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Okay, I am having MAJOR issues this week – with CARBS!! Good Lord if I don’t stop… crackers, bread, cheese… wine! What on earth??? I better check my calendar to see if that time of month is coming up!

    Comment by Kimberley | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. And I finally bought almond butter but have not yet seen pumpkin butter (almond butter was 10 bucks!!). That ten spot was the same shock as the first time I bought Maple syrup that must be imported from Mars it is so expensive! 🙂 Okay, rant over!

    Comment by Kimberley | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m diggin’ the site! I’m addicted to your sister’s site and with her pitching yours, I pop in to check out your entries. So, where do you find this pumpkin butter that you guys rave about?!

    Comment by Alison | November 4, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s all about Trader Joes! They have a huge stash for the holidays so grab em while you can. Thanks for reading. Oh, and Whole Foods has some too!

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2009 | Reply

      • I know, maple syrup is seriously outta control expensive. Trader Joes has almond butter for much cheaper; I think it’s like 5 bucks or so. I hope you like it!

        Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2009 | Reply

        • Tell me about it. This is my life.

          Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

