Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Booked a hotel so it’s official

Erin and I didn’t want to book a hotel until we were sure it wasn’t going to rain on race day. We all know that the weather can easily change from now till Saturday but we’ll keep our fingers crossed. We are staying at the Best Western close to where the race is. The only thing I cared about was having internet access–gotta keep you all posted, right? I wasn’t convinced we would actually run but now there’s no turning back. AHHHHHH!!!!

For dinner I had more vegetables (eggplant and shrooms) in spaghetti sauce. I also had a peanut butter and pumpkin butter (1 tbsp each) sandwich on Ezekiel bread. For my afternoon snack I substituted the pumpkin yogurt for a fig newton bar and added some grape tomatoes for good measure. (I was face to face with a huge bowl of candy/cookies on numerous occasions but I managed to back away. You go girl.) Good day so far but when night-time lurks, my bad habits surface.

I have about 5 pages left on a midterm due tomorrow so I best get crackin’.

IMG_2041

Looks like barf.

IMG_2042

 

November 4, 2009 - Posted by | Food, running

3 Comments »

  1. the town that i live in is considered a “city” and i ran to our gym the other day, day 45 mins on the tred, and ran back to my apt.. and omgosh im feelings it today… i plan on doing this often and hopefully this gets easier… i usuaally just go on the elip. for like 30-45 mins and do weights but i wanted to switch it up..

    how many pages is your paper and what is it on?
    good luck!

    Comment by katie | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. wow i spelt many words wrong!! but u get what im saying… too many hours at the library today!!

    Comment by katie | November 4, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Katie, no worries-as you can see I can’t spell for anything. Nice job running. I love the feeling of being sore, it’s so rewarding. My paper is on a 220 page case study about family systems. its’ my family therapy class. It’s a 10 pager and I have three left to go! AHHH. My eyes are sooo heavy.

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

