Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Up a pound.

Another great thing about booty camp is that it deters me from jumping on the scale every morning. I lay my clothes out at night in a different room so I won’t bother bf and dog at 5:30 am. This means I don’t have access to the scale. However, I skipped booty this morning so I was able to hop on. The scale read a pound higher than on Saturday morning. (Should I be saying then or that- I’m confused about it.) Considering the damage I’ve done since that day, I was surprised it wasn’t more. If I do well for the rest of the week I should be able to lose that pound and either even it out, or lose a tiny bit. We’ll have to wait and see. For breakfast I had .5 cups greek yogurt and .5 cup fat-free cottage cheese. I topped it with cinnamon and 1 tbsp pumpkin butter. Oh, I almost forget to tell you–I was deceived by the pumpkin butter. In my sick and twisted little mind I created my own nutritional content for it. I kept telling myself that it was 2 tbsp for 60 cals, this would make it one point. REALLY, it’s 1 tbsp for 40 cals-putting it at a point per tablespoon. Bummer! So from now on you’ll be seeing a mere 1 tablespoon. IMG_2040

November 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. And it is so obvious that us women are so damn guided by the number on the scale. It’s really disgusting. Here is my confession, I am 5’2″ and if I could lose like 3 pounds I could be back in the 120-range. Has not happened in YEARS! Really? A few pounds? Sooooooo frustrating!

    Comment by Kimberley | November 4, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh how I’d love to see the 120’s. It sounds like nothing but sometimes a few pounds feels like just too many.

      Comment by lpskins | November 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

