Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Continue with my membership?

I signed up for Weight Watchers 2 months ago (for the 117th time) because it was buy one month, get one month free. My membership is about to be continued but I know I’m wasting money. I went for the first three weeks and haven’t been back since. I love the program but haven’t stuck to it. Ideally I’d attend my weekly meetings, stay on track and lose weight. Easier said than done. I’m have conflicting thoughts about canceling or continuing. Maybe I’ll start going…. technically I could go this Tuesday since I don’t have to cram for school. I don’t feel ready to eat intuitively and follow no program. I need something in place. The problem is that I’m paying and not utilizing. Thoughts?

This bowl of weirdness below contains cottage cheese, greek yogurt, half cup puffins, pumpkin puree, peanut butter and 1 tbsp cranberry apple butter. It’s not that great but contains protein, carbs and some fat; all things needed for tomorrow!

CMA awards are this Wednesday! I know what I’ll be doing.

IMG_2080

November 7, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Self Discovery

4 Comments »

  1. Forget ww. Waste. Of. Money.

    Comment by Lisa paige | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. Well JMO if you’re not ready to stick to a program now and it does cost a decent amount of money just try to coast thru the holidays without doing too much damage then you know as of Jan 1 everyonoe and their mother will be offering something for the new year-JM 2c xo

    Comment by stacey | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. That looks like what miles threw up last night. Sorry, but it’s the truth sis

    Comment by Lisa paige | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. I don’t think you need to go to WW. You know the program and certainly are aware of what you are eating. Remember, everything in moderation; that’s what it’s all about.

    Comment by mom | November 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

