Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

No appetite? That’s a first.

I can tell I’m already nervous about tomorrow’s race because I have no appetite. I’m about to make myself eat though before I hit the road. I microwaved a spaghetti squash and topped it with hummus, 1 tsp olive oil, parm cheese, and some black beans. I also washed some grapes to take with me for later.

Our friend Tony is staying with Ellie for the rest of the weekend. We are so thankful because we totally trust him with her. I hate the idea of putting her in a kennel and never would. So.. thanks Tony. I left him some pumpkin treats to enjoy.

IMG_2083

Squash after it's gutted. This thing was crazy big.

IMG_2084

IMG_2081

Stuff to bring along just in case hunger stikes: two of everything so we don't have a cat-fight. Oatmeal for tomorrows breakfast with a packet of Justins Honey Peanut Butter. 2 Carrot Cake Clif bars, 2 packets of trail mix, and Gu.

 

 

November 7, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

