Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

One dinner, two dinner, DESSERT!

Erin and I arrived in Portsmouth New Hampshire and decided to stop for an appetizer and drink. We went to a place called Fatty Belly. I knew what I was getting into before I even walked in the door. The place as cozy and smelled like deep-fried anything and everything. We ordered some nachos to split. Erin likes chicken so I ate all the “underneath” nachos that were chicken-free. They were GOOD. I got a glass of wine and Erin got a Shipyard Pumpkin Beer. I had never tasted it before tonight and boy have I been missing out. I love the shirt they wear, although I would feel self-conscious in it.

My head looks HUGE!IMG_2087

IMG_2086

Before we let loose on these bad boys.

IMG_2088

We don't mess around.

Then we walked around for a while and wondered into another restaurant that serves breakfast all day long. The menu was freakin’ huge and since I wasn’t really hungry, I couldn’t decide. I wanted to set up a cot and live there after I saw the selection of pancakes and waffles. Gingerbread waffles. pumpkin pancakes with raisonettes and whip cream, and almond joy pancakes. I wanted something sweet but I also wanted savory so we comprimised…savory for dinner but we’d be sure to get dessert. I know. Crazy. I’m not sure that we made good choices considering we have to run tomorrow with only 2 nasty, poop-filled porto potties.

IMG_2092

IMG_2094

How creepy is this thing?? Not sure about their sense of decor.

IMG_2095

IMG_2096

I got tofu scramble with veggie sausage, feta, prov cheese, mushroom, home fries and cheese-chorizo homemade bread. To.Die. For. Except that I forget to ask for it dry and they soaked it with butter. Don't worry, I ate it.

We took dessert to go so it will be posted later. So, I wore my flannel red and black checkered shirt. There were four other people in the restaurant with the same shirt–boys and girls. You know you’re up north when…

November 7, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun

6 Comments »

  1. GOOD LUCK IN YOUR RUN!! cant wait to hear about it

    Comment by katie | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. THANK YOU!!!!!

    Comment by lpskins | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. Let me know how you made out Lin; wishing you the best (foot forward) that is!! Sorry about the joke, it wasn’t as funny as I thought. Oh well…..

    Comment by mom | November 8, 2009 | Reply

    • That was a Mar joke for SURE. Thanks for the well wishes. Love those pics of you at Tatget. The bird pic and the one with the earings are my favorite.

      Comment by lpskins | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hey Dude! Hope your race went well! Jess ran a half today in Portsmouth and after that we went to the the friendly toast as well! They have some great food and Shipyard Pumpkin has become one of my favorites

    Comment by Brian | November 8, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Bri!!! So happy you commented. Thanks for reading; you’re so sweet! That would have been fun to have bumped into each other…. (well, maybe not for you.) Hope all is well my friend!

      Comment by lpskins | November 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

