Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Squash is coming out of my ears

Todays lunch is spaghetti squash with a half cup sauce , about 1/4 black beans and 2 tbsp gorgonzola cheese. I will also be enjoying that fiberful. Unfortunately I have no fruit in my house so you won’t be seeing any of that today.

After my internship I am headed up to school for the worst project EVER: Role playing caught on video. A classmate and I have to pretend we’re in a session together, I’m the therapist and he’s the client. Then we have to switch roles. After that we write a paper on how we did as therapists. It’s a helpful exercise, one we had to do last year too. I couldn’t believe the nonsense that came out of me in last years tape. I was asking triple questions, was making suggestive comments, all things NOT to do as a therapist. Luckily the grade isn’t on the video itself, it’s on the critique of the video.

IMG_2127

This was pre-cheese. Oops!

November 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Lin, good luck on your role playing session at school. Let me know what part you enjoyed more; the therapist or client. The spaghetti squash looks pretty good. I’m surprised you didn’t put some pumpkin butter in it somewhere. You seem obsessed by it. Lisa brought me some this weekend; I took a little taste and I can see why it’s a favorite of yours.

    Comment by mom | November 9, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s tasty, right? Slap that on your one burnt piece of rye toast and you’ll be happy.

      Comment by lpskins | November 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

