Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Halloween again

 

IMG_2140

And then there was none.

Well, I busted into the bins at my internship and had myself a grand ol’ time. I had seven pieces of candy and a fig newton. I took a picture of the closet that stores all the crap I eat, as well as the bucket of candy. I forget to take a picture of the other drawer that’s filled with more candy. Being around all this crap is NOT helpful. It’s freaking yummy, but not helpful. Usually I make it though the whole day and then give in around 4 when the kids are done and we’re doing case management stuff. Evil place. IMG_2136

 

IMG_2134

THis is one bin and it's almost empty. Usually it's filled to the brim.

IMG_2135

THe other bin

IMG_2133

The dreaded candy bin. I ate all the chocolate out.

November 9, 2009 - Posted by | Food

3 Comments »

  1. You crack me up!!!! On a more serious note, why did you do that to yourself? Why did you get into the bins? You’re setting yourself up for failure. Try and keep a supply of low cal treats in your purse so they’re there when you need them. It’s that first bite that does us in. If you already know what it tastes like; there’s no need to taste it again. I realize it’s easier said than done, but I’m only trying to help……I’ve been where you are too; many times.

    Comment by Mom | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Mar, you never over eat; you sometimes make poor choices! Big difference. But yes I know…the bins of death should never be opened.

    Comment by lpskins | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. […] food fest. See, lately I’ve been working some hours where I used to internship. Do the Bins of Hell ring a bell? For the new readers, Bins of Hell are these plastic tubs that hold endless snacks meant […]

    Pingback by Bathroom talk. « Goodies Galore | August 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

