Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

My package has arrived!!

I finally made it out for a short run (3 miles) and found something wonderful, the mailman. He was holding onto a box that I knew had to be mine. I pretended to stretch on the front porch till he made it to my house and sure enough, “signature please.” Whooo hooo, my package from Canada had arrived. Angela, from Oh She Glows has an online bakery with goods she makes herself. Since I love her blog and her overall message, I wanted to support her. I couldn’t wait to get my paws on these all organic and vegan granola bars. Yum. (I ate a Gu (not pictured) before running since I only had that protein drink and I was feeling low on energy.)

IMG_2145

Getting a package is always fun...but a package with food in it? Whole different story.

 

IMG_2147

Beautiful bars in two flavors: Awake & Empower

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Before I ate the whole box, I figured lunch would be a better option. I threw together 1/2 cup corn, 3 canned artichoke hearts, 1/4 cup black beans, 1/4 of a beautiful avocado, 2 tbsp gorgonzola cheese, pepper and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Yuummm. (My fridge is empty, which is find strange since I buy so much food.)

IMG_2153

I've been letting this sucker ripen up for OVER a week. Now it's go time to eat it up before it rots.

IMG_2154

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After I ate my lunch I dashed over to the box-o-goods and ate an Awake bar. It tastes natural and wonderful.

 

IMG_2149

I had one (for now.)

 

 

 

 

 

November 10, 2009 - Posted by | Food, running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

