Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

To my sister

Dear Lisa Paige,

I am writing to you for the second time regarding a serious issue that has not yet been resolved. I see that Paige’s Pumpkin Spice is now on the market for 50 dollars. I am a poor graduate student who cannot justify spending 50 dollars plus shipping and handling for some low- calorie ice cream. I am however, your sister. This means that by all things fair, I should benefit from some of your perks. Perks= Paige’s Pumpkin Spice. Do you see where I’m going with this? So please, take a moment to email your peeps asking for this one, measly, very small favor. I attempted to take care of this issue myself but apparently they don’t cater to peasants like me.

Sincerely,

Your little (big) sister.

November 10, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food

7 Comments »

  1. Lindsay I agree fully; Lisa should share some of her perks with her sister. After all she can just consider it a “random act of kindness” and you’ll be happy and she’ll feel good too. You’ll both be winners!!!!

    Comment by Mom | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Exactly Mar! Hook a mama up too!!! Only two weeks and Len and I will be home to pick you up for Thanksgiving!! Woot, woot.

    Comment by lpskins | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. I see how it is..
    Garrett from Arctic Zero has been notified and he will be sending you both out 4 pints (each) of “Paige’s Pumpkin Spice”.

    you can thank me later :0)

    Comment by Lisa Paige | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  4. Wait! Is this a cruel and evil joke?

    Comment by lpskins | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  5. I may be really slow..but can someone tell me how exactly ice cream is shipped and delivered to your home?? I have been trying to figure this out in my little head..

    Comment by Jamie Weinzimmer | November 10, 2009 | Reply

    • You’re not alone Jaim, It confused me too! Apparently they ship it in freeze packs or something of the sort…. maybe I’m still stumped.

      Comment by lpskins | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  6. […] email asking them to hook me up. They agree. Months later nothing had come. So I wrote her another letter. She wrote Arctic Zero again and they said they’d send some.  So then came January. At this […]

    Pingback by AZ Review « Goodies Galore | January 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

