Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Excited for lunch

I am ready for lunch and it looks a lot like yesterdays. Today my mix includes corn, artichoke hearts, refried beans and avocado and 3 soy nuggets. (The avocado and nuggets aren’t pictured..SORRY.)I did not use any cheese to save some calories (not that I’m counting.)  I also packed a juicy pear from Johnny’s shop. Gotta stop by there after work to pay him for this wonderful produce.

I need some easy and filling  lunch ideas. Who has some for me?? Please!

IMG_2168

November 11, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Hey lindz-
    1. veggie soup
    2. hummus and veggies
    3. baked sweet potato
    4. micro-ed whole grain lean pockets (I have one every day)
    5. Fruit salad and cottage cheese or yogert?
    6. wraps stuffed wtih stuff (good and specific one, huh?)
    ok, im outta ideas.

    Comment by jessdownes | November 11, 2009 | Reply

    • Nice ideas Jess. And thanks for the shout out on your blog! I want a sweet potato now.

      Comment by lpskins | November 11, 2009 | Reply

    • Yea I actually have a canister of pre-made cinn and sugar b/c I eat them so much!

      Comment by jessdownes | November 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Ugh, that doesn’t even look like any FOOD… I’d be starving! 🙂 Add a piece of whole wheat bread with half of it covered in peanut butter.

    Comment by Kimberley | November 11, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Kimberly, Dont forget that the soy nuggets and avocado weren’t added in! It ended up being great. But a hunk of bread with PB never hurt anyone.

      Comment by lpskins | November 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Ha, tols ya I am a bread freak! Watching celeb slim downs now!!

    Comment by Kim | November 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

