Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Random dinner

The bf and I went grocery shopping and since I am practicing Intuitive Eating I bought what I wanted: veggie egg rolls and broccoli crowns. Everything was soo good. I topped the broccoli with gorgonzola cheese. I remembered half way through that I hadn’t taken a picture…pardon me. I also had a couple bites of Len’s mashed potatoes. Yum. They were buttery and creamy.

IMG_2171IMG_2173

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2174

Half eaten.

Last summer Len and I discovered the most wonderful ice cream–Turkey Hill Southern Lemon Pie. It’s lemon ice cream mixed with marshmallow and shortbread. It’s a limited edition so we bought the last one at Shaws. You all must run to your nearest grocery store and grab it. You will NOT be sorry.

IMG_2192

Can't wait to dive into this biotch.

So I did not hit up the bins today despite many temptations. I did however eat all my packed snacks. I wish I could show you all the huge bruise from this mornings tumble. I’d take a picture but it’s on my upper thigh and that may or may not be inappropriate.

November 11, 2009 - Posted by | Food

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

