Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

New Find

I KNOW that K cups are not environmentally friendly but I must admit, I LOVE mine. Len’s mother got us the machine last Christmas and it had been the most used present ever. I do have a reusable K cup that I often bust out to make me feel a little less guilty. One day I met this guy at the dog park who “would never use those because they are so bad for the earth.” Yet he feels perfectly fine getting a large styrofoam cup from Dunkin Donut’s everyday. Okay pal, whatever gets you through the day.

Anyways, I found this wonderful item at S&S but didn’t follow through with the purchase. I’ve been thinking about them an awful lot though. So they are CHAI TEA K-cups for 70 cals each. My sister despises spending calories on drinks but I think a warm beverage is always worth it. Mix this with a cup of coffee or add some soy milk  and you have a cup o’ heaven. On the coldest days of winter, this could serve as a nice treat.

IMG_2162

November 12, 2009 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. I agree! I have the Chai Latte for my Tassimo and love them on a cold night!

    Comment by Jacqui | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • What’s a tassimo?

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

