Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Poor Eleanor

My poor Ellie had to get a cast on her foot. I haven’t been writing about her injury in hopes that it was no big deal but apparently it is. Two weeks ago we noticed a weird red bump between her toes on the front paw. We watched it for a couple days to see what would happen but it just kept getting bigger. Finally after a week we took her to the vet because she was really starting to favor that paw. They sent us home with antibiotics. She’s been taking them for over a week now and it just keeps getting bigger and more nasty looking. It’s so sad because she hobbles around and I accidentally stepped on her foot and she cried so loud. (That haunted me for days.) Len brought her back to the vet today and they  put her to sleep to take a culture and biopsy. We won’t know till Monday what it is but at least now she has pain meds and a cast so the wound is protected.  I hate seeing her hurting and it makes me soo upset. Anyway, say a little prayer for Ms. Squishy face Eleanor.

November 12, 2009 - Posted by | Family

15 Comments »

  1. Aww poor Ellie, I hope her paw gets better soon! I love dogs! I have a little miniature wiener dog that loves to get under my feet when I am doing stuff around the house and I’ve stepped on her…it breaks my heart to hear her yelp so I can relate. Love your blog…keep up the good work!

    Comment by Ashley | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Ashley! Isn’t it so sad when that happens? My bf says to get over it bc she has long forgotten but it still hurts my heart. Thanks for reading!

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Please let us know how she is doing, its awful when “our babys” are in pain. By the way, she is working that cast, she is looking FIERCE!

    Comment by Yvonne | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hahah Yvonne, I’m not sure where she learned this diva attitude.

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Poor Eleanor..she looks so sweet even with her lil cast. Keep us posted please !

    Comment by Marina | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey girl. Thanks for the well wishes.

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. I hope your baby gets better real soon…she looks like a little love!!!

    Salina

    Comment by Salina | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • thanks Salina! Me too.

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. Aww Linds- So sorry to hear about your sweet little Ellie! I have a min pin mix named Niles and he knows that he is our baby! We love him so much and would be devastated to see him in any pain. I hope Ellie gets better soon and will keep her in my thoughts and prayers.

    Barbara

    Comment by Barbara | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Barbara, it seems like she is adjusting just fine and of course, the pain meds help. Have a great day!

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. I feel your pain, I hate when anything is wrong with my Ellie! We will both being thinking about you over the weekend.

    Comment by Jacqui | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you!! Wait, who’s your Ellie?

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply

      • My Ellie is my cockapoo puppy, so I know how you feel! Hope see is doing better.

        Comment by Jacqui | November 14, 2009 | Reply

  7. I am praying for her! Please let us know what the doctor comes back with from her biopsy. I am sure it will be nothing! xo

    Comment by ashley | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • thanks ash!

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

