Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

With a little broccoli this time and book talk

This is the third day in a row I ate this mix but I really like it. I added last nights broccoli to mix things up. Again its corn, broccoli, avocado, artichoke hearts,refried beans and soy nuggets. Each time I made an addition it becomes more and more fabulous. A couple hours ago my mind wanted a Glo bar but my belly wasn’t ready so I made the agreement that I could eat it after lunch if I still wanted it. I ate my juicy pear instead because it’s sweet with less cals.

I keep finding myself counting calories and points in my head but I really want to steer away from that. When the points or calories start getting too high, I use that as an excuse to binge. I don’t want that excuse anymore so for now I’m not counting, damn it. It so hard to break a habit that is so engrained.

IMG_2172

Veggies and poop.

I started the book, Life without Ed and so far I’m not thrilled. I think the hardest part is getting into seeing my eating disorder as a different personality. I don’t like it at all but maybe as the book continues I will become more accustomed to it. The author makes some valid points about our sick and twistd thoughts around food and body image–that part I can definitely relate to.  I’ll keep you all posted as I progress in the book

November 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

