Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Target run pushed breakfast to BRUNCH.

I went to target for a shower curtain and ended up doing some serious damage to my wallet. I wish I had my camera because I found some great items. Not sure if Lisa has stumbled upon this creamer, Peppermint Mocha. I bought it since she is coming tomorrow but to be honest, I’m not impressed. It is not sweet enough for me but I don’t want to dump it in since it’s 30 cals per tablespoon.  I also stocked up on my gummy vitamins. I’ve bought endless amounts of vitamins in pill form and I never take them; they taste like ass and are not fun to swallow. My sister turned me on to these little sugary niblets and I don’t miss a day. Even the bf takes them. Pictured next to them are my chocolate calcium disks that can be found at Whole Foods.

IMG_2211IMG_2210

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also found these adorable slippers that I wore around Target. Naturally I HAD to buy them. I should have bought the bf a pair too!

 

IMG_2213

For brunch, I had an egg and mushroom omelette (2 whites and a yolk), a light english muffins, and two pieces of soy bacon. I added some ketchup because who the hell eats anything eggs without ketchup. Filling and good. Tomorrow is my weigh-in and I have no clue how it will go. Erin and I didn’t run this morning because she cancelled so I haven’t exercised in two days. This is when I start feeling guilty but apparently now guilty enough to strap on my sneaks. Okay, gotta hop in the shower for class. Have a great FRIDAY the 13th! Spoookkkyy!

IMG_2212

November 13, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, Weigh In

2 Comments »

  1. I have every new holiday flavor creamer that comes out, and yeaaah, the peppermint mocha isn’t so fabulous. The worst is the sh*tiful pumpkin spice though…GROSSSS!

    Comment by Lisa Paige | November 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Damn, I thought you’d like it. Hooker.

      Comment by lpskins | November 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

