Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Salty veggies are goooood.

Yesterdays leftovers were todays breakfast (brunch) since I’ve been thinking about them non-stop. I didn’t eat the wraps but I ate the veggies and beans, then added refried beans, greek yogurt and pineapple peach salsa. Yum, yum.  I cannot wait to try my new oat bran (I’ve never eaten it hot) but I just wasn’t in the mood today. I hope to rebound after yesterdays fat-fest considering I ate 2 slices more than I needed followed by a monstrosity of an ice cream sundae.

IMG_2297

As I was pouring Len’s raison bran, I could not help but notice this enormous flake. Have you ever seen a flake so big?

 

IMG_2296

Thanks for being my hand model Len.

We’re off for a few hours to make the most of our time together. Have a great Sunday.

 

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food

2 Comments »

  1. Never seen a flake so big…. But I have seen a jelly bean of similar proportions. 🙂 Miss you xo

    Comment by Shleigh | November 15, 2009 | Reply

    • Shleigh, I was thinking about that today. Wish the flake was the bean.

      Comment by lpskins | November 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

