Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Boring but healthy snack

I packed an apple and a string cheese although I’d rather be eating fig newtons. I feel like this is the poster child for a healthy snack. I find it rather dull but it’s convenient and balanced. Tonight I have to register for next semester’s classes. I cannot believe I have one semester left and then I’m done with grad school. Anyone want to hire me? I can do anything but work with old people. Isn’t that awful. Or blood, absolutely no blood. IMG_2320

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | Food

5 Comments »

  1. Don’t hate on boring cheese-sticks, they save my life (and all my poor co-workers). 🙂

    An FYI, I am hitting up BHAC tonight (really this afternoon, around 5) to begin my journey back into CrossFit land… wanna join? Quick jog, a bunch of squats, sit ups, and embarrassingly weak girly push ups, and we’re outta there! Lemme know. -Meg

    Comment by Magoo22 | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Meg, sorry didnt have access to check emails so I just got home. Hope you rocked cross fit. tomorrow?

      Comment by lpskins | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. P.S. I’m sorry about Ellie! I will keep my paws crossed.

    Comment by Magoo22 | November 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Meggie!

      Comment by lpskins | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. Had the same EXACT snack today! I like the balance of sweet and salty. (obvs Id prefer like a cookie and soft pretzle sweet/salty combo, but the apple/cheese will do for now!)

    Comment by jessdownes | November 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

