Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Good morning and goals.

One might think that eating like a heifer might be a motivator to get up in the morning to workout…. not today my friends. I set up a date and an alarm for morning spin class but I bailed on my date and snoozed my alarm. I was feeling tired and full still. I am not hungry for breakfast but I packed a yogurt just in case. I wanted a banana with it but the ones I JUST bought are all mush inside their skins. How rude, Trader Joes.

I have a goal for the week but I will try to not stray from Intuitive Eating to get there– weigh in under 149.9. I haven’t seen the 140’s for more than a hot minute since I was 16. My goal weight is 135 but I’m taking baby steps to get there. My goal for today is to keep out of the closet. My paws will not reach into those bountiful Tupperware bins.

 

IMG_2329

Cherry Cobbler this morning.

 

 

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Stay positive Lindsay, I have faith in you. As you said, baby steps. The first is to keep your hands out of the bins; I know you can do it.

    Comment by Mom | November 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

