Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I’ve never wanted lunch so bad (that’s probably a lie)

Oh my gosh, I am so happy to be eating yesterday’s dinner from CPK. I was a little worried that the crust part would be too soggy but it’s not bad. Intuitive eating during my internship is slightly difficult because there’s a small window for lunch. You either eat at noon when the kids eat, or you wait till after three when they leave. I have to be careful because snack time for the kids is at 2 so if I’m hungry and faced with the bowl of goodies, the goodies will win. See where I’m going with this? Since the veggie count on this pizza is pretty small, I took the salad off the crust and made a bigger salad. I also packed canned green beans (low salt.) Yeah, they’re processed and not as good as fresh but something about a mushy green bean makes me happy.

IMG_2328

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | Food

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

