Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Not even trying…

…..to do the right thing. For dinner Len and I ate a cheese and  cracker spread that also included hummus and cranberry-apple butter. I had many crackers with various toppings. In the oven are chocolate chip cookies but they smell like they’re burning (which would be a blessing in disguise). I hope that I get up in the morning to work out. I say hope because it’s never a guarantee.

 

Plate for two--although I did most of the damage

I’m going to watch The Biggest Loser now and get inspired. It’s five minutes in and I’m already bawling. What an amazing show.

 

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. Hi Linds. Can you let me know where you get the cranapple butter and the pumpkin butter? I search and search and all I find is apple butter! which I do love but I really want to try the others before they take them away for the season. Thanks!

    Comment by Christina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Get them BOTH at Trader Joes. Do you have one around you?

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

      • I believe I do! I will check it out tomorrow. Thanks! Are they inexpensive? I have seen jams up to almost $30 before!

        Comment by Christina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

        • No they’re like 3 bucks. 30 dollars for jam??? what a rip.

          Comment by lpskins | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh! One more thing. So I bought a spaghetti squash tonight and cooked it and it looked terrible! Hardly any string and I guess I used my fork too much cause it started looking mushy 😦 I cut it in half and cooked in the oven for 45 min per the directions on the spag squash. What did I do wrong? I threw it out. Didnt even eat any and i was so excited I had my sauce ready to go!

    Comment by Christina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • You’re kidding! Are you sure it was spag squash? My sister has a similar experience but she accidently bought acorn squash. hahaa. it was pretty funny. Even if you over cooked it, it should till be stringy. So sad that you had the sauce ready and everything!!! Total bummer. Send me a pic of the squash.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

      • It was spag squash I made sure to check the label and the sticker on it. 😦 I will send a pic.

        Comment by Christina | November 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment