Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Wake up, world.

Good morning fine friends. I love Tuesdays and here we are! I don’t have to babysit today so my only job is to work out and start my 6-8 pager due on Thursday. I MUST start it to save myself from an all-nighter on Wednesday. So I officially registered for Spring semester classes and I will never have to register again. I am SOOOO thrilled to be closing in on my MSW. Don’t get me wrong, I love most of my classes and enjoy  learning; I don’t enjoy doing papers. I miss having a job that allows me to leave work at the door and not worry about it on the weekends. If anyone is on the fence about getting a MSW, I think it is totally worth it (despite my gripes.)

Thoughts of oat bran and pumpkin butter are running through my head but I must go to the gym first. My running partner has been missing in action so we haven’t hit the pavement together since the half-marathon. I think I’ll browse http://www.coolrunning.com  to see if there are any upcoming races to keep me motivated. What keeps you guys motivated to work out. My gym offers a Zumba class that looks kind of fun so maybe I’ll test that sucker out.

I had a dream last night that Len and I were about to get married and everything was total chaos. I left everything to the last-minute so I didnt have a bouquet, all the bridesmaids got their hair done but me, I had no make-up, my dress was pink and looked like crap. A total shit show.  Then I called it off because he was cheating on me with his high school girlfriend. What a dream night mare. I have my own issues with marriage so I’m not surprised my dream was so redonk.

Okay, now I’m totally babbling. I’ll post breakfast after the gym. Have a wonderful Tuesday!!!

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. HELLO fellow lover of da pop tarts. seriously. i miss those pop tarts like the sun misses the rain. poet i iz.

    uh persimmons are THE SHIT. THE SHIT.
    not shit.

    it’s a fruit. it’s orange. it kinda tastes sweet. i suck at descriptions. just go wiki it. and eat it.

    Comment by traynharder23 | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the description. I shall make the purchase since you are so convincing!

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. I want to say.. I just tried Grape Nuts for the 1st time in my life and they were gross.. I want to like them.. I do.. but they tasted like gravel from my driveway! 😦

    Comment by Marina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Gravel, really? I haven’t had them in forever but I remember them being little bits of divine. Apparently not. Maybe they are better on frozen yogurt?

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. your puppy is adorable!!

    Comment by katie | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks, she is almost a year older from that picture but still cute.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. Um.. yea.. not so good with milk .. I am sad and the box is large! Maybe I will try yogart.. do you like almond milk? What are your thoughts on a sweeter milk when using a healthy cereal?

    Comment by Marina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • That sucks. Yeah give it a try with some yogurt. I love soy milk both plain and vanilla. The light vanilla is great for about 80 calories. I also like the vanilla almond milk and use it since it’s so low in cals but it’s very watery.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. What brand? Silk?? I am excited to try this now.

    Comment by Marina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • yeah it is silk.

      Comment by lpskins | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  6. Cutest pic of Ellie!!!

    Comment by Katelyn | November 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

