Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I should totally be a chef

It started off as a lonely eggplant for dinner. My plan was to bake the plant on a cookie sheet and call it a day. As I was cutting it up, I remembered the jar of sauce in the cabinet. Now we’re in business. The baking sheet got tossed aside in exchange for a casserole dish. In the slices went.  Hmmm, what can I use for protein?  I grabbed a box of boca burgers and plopped them right in. This dish obviously needs some cheese. Unfortunately I didn’t have mozzarella (because I typically find it boring) so I added gorgonzola to half and feta to the other half. I sliced up some portobello mushrooms and tossed them in the mix. I added another layer of eggplant, sauce, and cheese and finished it off with whole wheat bread crumbs. Sounds great! It is currently baking at 350 for 45 minutes.

Len had whole wheat mac and cheese for dinner. I ate a small bowl to tide me over utill my masterpiece is finished.

 

Pre-oven

 

November 18, 2009 - Posted by | Food

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

