Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Dairy + fruit = filling (I hope)

Snack is a wonderful Strawberry Shortcake yogurt with an apple to boot. I always buy everything strawberry for Len even though he’s not as big of a fan as I think he is. One time I convinced myself that he was in love with frozen pizzas so I always stocked up. Months later her finally confessed that I made his pizza infatuation up. Oh well.

 

November 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Lindsay! I have a yogurt every morning for my breakfast. I get the vanilla flavored and mix in a teaspoon of protein powder and a 1/2 cup of fiber one cereal. It keeps me full for a few hours and its really yummy. Just thought I’d give you a different suggestion for yogurt! 🙂

    Comment by Stephanie | November 20, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Stephanie, thanks for the suggestions. I have a full can of protein powder and don’t know what to do with it since I’m not a smoothie person. I’ll have to try that. What kind of protein powder do you get?

      Comment by lpskins | November 20, 2009 | Reply

      • I have the EAS protein powder in vanilla. I haven’t really tried many brands, so I don’t know which is the best out there. I think I got that at Walmart.

        Comment by Stephanie | November 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

