Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Too pooped to pop.

Has anyone ever heard of that expression? Anyway, I just got  back from a long day and the cutest thing happened on the way home. My friend Kelly and I were walking from school and up ahead we saw some guy trying to juggle 5 bags of groceries. They were ripping and spilling all over the place. We offered to help and he gladly accepted. As we were walking back up the hill he told us that he’s a singer and  attends Berkley School of Music. We asked him to sing so he serenaded us all the way back to his house with songs like, Sitting on the dock of the bay and another by John Legend. He had an amazing voice. I think we made his night and he made ours.

I’m feeling a little hungry but I might hold off since it’s almost time for bed. I did not eat from the bins today but I did eat a brownie with reese pieces and peanuts in it. My supervisor made them for our team meeting and intuitive eating told me I wanted one.  It was moist (that word is kinda creepy) and seriously the best brownie I’ve had. I’m not being dramatic about this, it truly was. I’m in the best mood right now because it’s almost THANKSGIVING which means no classes next week and only one day of internship!!!!!!!!!!

November 19, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun

2 Comments »

  1. Can’t wait to be with you next week. My children are what I’m most thankful for these days…..

    Comment by Mom | November 20, 2009 | Reply

    • Ma, didn’t you teach me that expression, “too pooped to pop”?

      Comment by lpskins | November 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

