Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Another fun night

 

Im definitely tipsy as I’m writing this so don’t judge. It’s 10 and we just got back from a 3:30 party so the wine has gotten to my head. Although I had too much wine (5 glasses maybe????) I did not binge. Luckily, they made it really easy for me because there was NO dessert. I mean, not a single piece of chocolate, sugar, pumpkin butter around. Nada. The spread was SUPER healthy. The worst thing they served was cheese balls. (It was kid-friendly.)

See that huge ass tub in the corner?

They also served several cheese wedges and I did have 5 pieces of cheese with crackers. I am TOTALLY okay with this. I also had salad with salsa as the dressing (this was accidental), grapes, olives, and a couple more crackers topped with salsa (not pictured.) So good. Cheese is so good. I for sure had too much wine but who cares, live a little. I feel far less guilty drinking vino than I do eating chocolate mouse cake. I mean, take some chances Perrone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hid in the hallway taking these pictures because I was shy.

 

 

 

 

Keep the wine flowin'.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheese makes my heart beat.

The new-age Pogo-Stick. No joke.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It looks like I have a flipper for an arm. Ew.

 

Nice chatting, ladies.

 

 

 

 

 

November 21, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun

5 Comments »

  1. “I mean, take some chances Perrone.” That’s good shit. I love it – and i love you. And for the record … I would have ravaged that bin of cheese balls. xo

    Comment by Shleigh | November 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Shleigh–if youre skeptical about your berries, there’s no way you would have touched those balls. Little kid mitts were all up in em. xoxo.

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh my gosh you crack me up I love it!! I feel better drinking wine too than eating sugar! Love the big tub in the corner!
    Kelli

    Comment by Kelli | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Kelli! Are we the only ones up right now?

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

      • haha insomnia ….

        Comment by Kelli | November 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

