Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Pre-party eats

I need new bowls. Mine are heinous.

I planned to finish the leftover eggplant for lunch but I really wanted oatmeal instead. I debated going against my craving so I could get some veggies in but I knew I wouldn’t be satisfied with the plant.  So I had 1/3 cup oats, 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup almond milk, 2 tbsp each (roughly) almond butter and cranberry apple butter. It was so awesome. PB&J is always amazing so you can’t go wrong with adding it to everything oats. I also had a couple pieces of avocado from Lens salad.  At the party I want to focus on getting some veggies in. I’ve had plenty of carbs and healthy fats today but no fruits or veggies. Does wine count as a fruit? I wish. If there are any whoopee pies at this party I’m screwed.

PERSONAL PROBLEM ALERT- My eye won’t stop twitching. Its going on a couple weeks now and driving me bonkers. What’s happening and will I ever be normal?

November 21, 2009 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. eye twitching can be because of stress!

    Comment by Katelyn | November 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Ahhhhh, I hate stress! But I’m not stressed this weekend and it’s still twitching!

      Comment by lpskins | November 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. hey! i have been following your blog as i do with your sister. i seen this post and no comments. do you drink caffeine or recently have been drinking more than normal? i had that and realized it was cuz i was drinking mountain dew, its very irritating for the eye to twitch like that!

    Comment by rachel | November 21, 2009 | Reply

    • I may be drinking one more cup than the usual but nothing significant!!! Could that do it???

      Comment by lpskins | November 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. Eye twitches are caused by stress.

    Comment by jessdownes | November 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. oops- meaning that you need to decompress more! 🙂

    Comment by jessdownes | November 21, 2009 | Reply

    • I need some yoga in my life, Jess.

      Comment by lpskins | November 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

